The Art of Voice Acting  by James R. Alburger
Web services from VoiceActing.com
Production services from VoiceActing Studios
iPDTL - the alternative to ISDN
The Conductor's Club - Helping Support Your  VO Business

Testimonials

Read what others say about
“The Art of Voice Acting”

Now, order your own autographed copy!

Testimonials are the opinions of the authors and do not necessarily represent those of any other person or business.

"....a good coach and a good book can point you in the right direction and get you asking the right questions... In my opinion, the right book is James Alburger's The Art of Voice Acting. Buy it, read it, and re-read it; you won't regret it."
Harlan Hogan, author Tales and Techniques of a Voice-Over Actor, p 44

"All actors/speakers should know and use what is contained in this text to develop and expand their career options. Well written, right to the point...
CHOICE

I just received the latest (4th) edition of "The Art of Voice Acting" and I just wanted to say THANK YOU for writing it!

I have started reading it, and I can honestly say that I intend to make  it my Voice Over "Bible"!!  Your approach is genuine and you come across as sincerely wanting to be truthful and helpful in this area of the  entertainment industry!

I am fairly new to the pursuit of voice acting, however, not new to it in general. After 30+ years of dreaming of pursuing a career in voice  over, I have finally decided to act on this dream! I have been  creating voice characterizations for many many years, but have no formal training. Your book is just the resource I was looking for, so again, thank you!
     Roger Barr, Sacramento, CA

~~~

I read "The Art of Voice Acting" a few years ago as my first venture into the world of voice over.  Now, having moved to LA, landing an agent, and booking commercials for TV, radio, and ADR, I think a "thank you" is long overdue.  AND thank you for featuring my husband (Mike Funt) and his new demo on voiceacting.com.  You've done a lot for the VO community, and I hope that you are very happy with all of these great results.
      Bailee DesRocher
      www.thebailee.com

~~~

FIVE STARS (Amazon.com Review)

This book is right on the money! Just the book itself is worth the money, but you also get a CD full of great warm-ups, exercises, examples, and demos. It's really like getting two for the price of one.

I'm an acting major at a major university, and this book takes you one step further than both voice classes I've taken already! Even if you are just "considering" any type of voice work, including acting, you MUST get this book!!!
     R. Adams, Illinois

~~~

Thanks a thousand times for your book “The art of voice acting.”

I should probably have written to you sooner, as you asked me (as a reader) when I had landed any amazing nation wide jobs, and I really have.

Thanks to your book, and some effort of my own, I have become one of my countries most hired voice over artists.

I will just mention some of the peaks of this career. I.e. in the last election I was the male voice for the largest political party in Sweden, I’ve also done a lot of movie trailers for UIP, and that even with praise from Spielberg himself, maybe 50 nation wide TV commercials and lot of Radio commercials.

I’m also doing narration for documentaries in Sweden’s biggest TV channel, and been the host voice for nation wide TV series, not to mention all the Industrial narration, web and E- learning material, hundreds of Audio books and a lot more.

I’ve had the pleasure to represent brands like Max Factor, Absolute, L’Oreal, Volvo, Logitech, Dove, Sony Music, and Ericsson just to mention a few.

I hope that you don’t think I am bragging, I’m just proud of what I’ve accomplished and grateful for what you and your book has helped me to become.

Much of this success is to be put in your book, because for me it has worked as a voice over bible.

So it is with the utmost appreciation I send you this note of gratitude.

Yours Sincerely
     Mikael Larsson
     Voice-over artist in Sweden (April 2006)

~~~

FIVE STARS (Amazon.com Review)

The author, James Alburger, has taken his passion and years of knowledge, experience, and wisdom to assist others who are interested in the art of voice acting. I have not attended any workshops yet, but after reading this book that also comes with a demo cd... I feel that I have gained a wealth of information that will be very valuable as I develop my voice acting career.

This book covers tips, techniques, the business side, auditions, demos, characters, promotions, agents, and getting paid. I enjoyed this book and will read it over and over again on my acting journey.
     Pamela Jarmon, Houston, TX

~~~

FIVE STARS (Amazon.com Review)

I didn't think it was possible that a THIRD edition of a book could actually teach me something. "Next generation" editions are usually just a re-work of the same information. Not this one! While the chapters on the basics of voice acting remain basically the same, the author has added a tremendous amount of new information to each - and this edition is fully indexed, so things are much easier to find! He's also updated info on things that are constantly changing within the industry - like the length and media type for demos. And there's a whole section with advice and information from other VO performers and coaches! What other book gives you that? Mr. Alburger, I am truly amazed. You have succeeded where SO many authors have fallen short and you've done it three times. This is the one book I will keep forever and read and re-read time and time again. And when the 4th edition is published I'll be first in line to buy it too. Thank you so much for your help. You'll never really know how much it's appreciated - by this voice actor and undoubtedly many others!
     Taffy Ross, San Diego

~~~

FIVE STARS

(Amazon.com Review)

I purchased "The Art Of Voice Acting" for one reason. To give me some ideas of how to market myself better. What I found were many things I didn't expect to learn.

I started doing voice overs on the side imaging radio. Then TV. Then I got into TV commercials and industrials. My single goal, when I started, was to make 10 thousand a year doing something I loved as a side-job. I soon was making one car payment. Then making two. I wanted to figure out how to make my house payment.

This book not only showed me how to market myself better, but also told me what "not to do". I only wish I purchased one of the earlier addition of these books years ago. I have made many of the the mistakes this book tells you not to make. Plus, perhaps most importantly, I was truly inspired. Some things I kind of new, and this book confirmed them, and some things I have never even thought of. Now I am growing my characters and I'm using the techniques to discover new things I didn't know I was capable of.
     Jonathan Specht,

back to top

FIVE STARS (Amazon.com Review)

This book provides all the necessary information one needs to find his or her way into the voice acting profession. Alburger brims with enthusiasm and an earnest desire to share his experience to the benefit of others. It could probably be a little more concise, but the positive tone of the book more than makes up for any wordiness or repetition. Thanks, James!
     Timothy F. Friend, Phoenix/Portland

~~~

FIVE STARS (Amazon.com Review)

The book doesn't miss a trick. It explains, the business, what you can expect from it, what is will demand from you and includes techniques and tips. The business is a lot more complex than you may realize and Mr. Alburger addresses all of it.
     Jeanne E. Oconnor

~~~

FIVE STARS (Amazon.com Review)

It is a rare find when a book is filled with useful information, easy to understand, with clear, detailed explanations. "The Art of Voice Acting" is comprehensive, leaving no questions. Best of all, it is not filled with the author's own self-importance. Wow, what a great book. I wish more informational books were written like this one.
     J. Logan Friesecke

~~~

FIVE STARS (Amazon.com Review)

I've bought a small library of 'How To' voiceover books and the best one I've come across is James R. Alburger's "The Art of Voice Acting." Voice development, your own home studio {this is the way the business is going}, and compelling marketing of your talent and skills, are all right here in this one book. For anyone who needs a single book with the most comprehensive information on getting into voice acting or improving your exisiting skills - all related in a pleasant conversational style -this is the one! I highly recommend it.
     Ed Egan, Grand Haven, MI

~~~

I am in the process of finishing The Art of Voice Acting...it is an "incredible" wealth of information!   I recently completed a course with a voice-over coach, and I learned a great deal..........but your book is truly like the "icing on the cake"!   Not only is it informative ...but there is such a "enormous" amount of information that you put into this book.  Also, it is well written and you make the concepts easy to grasp! 

I actually ordered the  Guide to Building a Home Studio a few weeks ago and it is fantastic also!  I've really learned a lot...considering that I am not technical by nature.....this book is extremely helpful!

Again, I just wanted to say "thank you" for producing these "first-class" products.
     Best regards,  Reese Westfall

~~~

I'm the guy who Don LaFonatine told how great your book was. Just a quick note to say how much I enjoy your "art of voice acting" book. Every time I read it, I learn a bit more. I'd love to do a class with you, but I'm not sure if I can swing it in San Diego. I know it's helping my voice work. Thanks again - you guys really know the art!
     Eric Funk

~~~

I can't put your book down! You're so precise without sacrificing the supportive friendliness that urges me to continue along! I can see why your book is so highly recommended!
     Karen Huie, New York

~~~

Your book “The Art of Voice Acting” is absolutely wonderful! The enclosed CD is like having a portable classroom at my fingertips.
     Sally Liddell, Michigan

~~~

Thank you so much for your highly useful information! I really cant tell you how informative it was. As a side note, the first printing of your book, is what has kept me in this game, and I’m in love with this game so far. I have and will continue to recommend your book to all who will listen!!! Thanx a bunch!!!!!
     Nathan Lang

~~~

Really enjoy your newsletter!  Also bought your book, “The Art of Voiceacting.” I cannot tell you how much it is helping me.  The CD is terrific!  It is impossible for me to go to your classes, because I live in the Northwest, but I think I have improved 1000% since getting your book!  I bought a couple of other books before I bought yours and they just skipped a lot of steps, in each of the areas a voice actor has to develop - yours is for the person who is really motivated.
     Sharon Mannix – Pacific Northwest (April 2005)

~~~

FIVE STARS (Amazon.com Review)

This book is a great reference book for voice actors getting into the business. I personally recommend this book to the actors I coach in my private practice and have found it to be a useful tool.
     Danielle Seadia, Voice Actor & Coach

~~~

FOUR STARS Great book for voice over mechanics, April 1, 2005 (Amazon.com)

This book is a great start to actually using your voice for voice acting. It teaches you how to hone your voice into a finely-tuned instrument as well as dealing with the ins and outs of the trade.

The only thing I found annoying was the author's insistence on taking classes. He introduces the idea early but then never lets up! He is always stressing to the reader to "...take classes."

I think that this idea is a sound one but the author needn't waste ink or precious space to constantly remind the reader of what he stated fourteen other times!

Other than this, it's a pretty good book for those getting into voice overs/acting.

Oh and by the way . . . Take a class . . . Just Kidding.
     G. Maxwell

~~~

FIVE STARS This Book is a Must for Anyone Considering VO Work!, March 11, 2005 (Amazon.com)

This book is loaded with nuggets you will use in your career. James puts it all together nicely. This book contains great information on the shift from the "announcer" (voice of God) voiceover work of the past to the new style of "voice acting". This book is a must buy. I have used techniques from this book and have gotten rave reviews on demo material. I am looking forward to someday taking a class from James.
     Greg Allen\

back to top

Thank you for writing a great book!! 

I am an actor, musician & teacher living in Hollywood, Florida and am thrilled with the practical, useful and clearly communicated information you've written.

The Socio-cultural awareness graphs clarify a target that we rarely choose to identify and allow choices to be made that will hit their mark.  The awareness of voice placement and physical tension to create character are great tools for adding color and variety to a reading.

The real world advice coupled with the tangible techniques make this is a complete and inspiring book! Thank you,
     Bruce Michael

~~~

Your book was really the one that helped me the most to want to do voice over. I have been working on some small projects and have wanted to go to your workshops, but I live in Toledo, Ohio and couldn't make it. Now in June we are being transferred to Geneva-Switzerland. Your newsletter this week has the information I've been wanting to know.

I want to know what it takes to make my home studio, so I can take it with me to Europe.

Can you help me with this? Thank you.
     Nicole Ott-Yunis

~~~

My name is Jean-Paul Orr and I run a Voice-Over studio in Chiswick, London, England, called  www.theshowreel.com

You might find me on your files as I have bought from your website and subscribe to your most excellent newsletter.

For the last 15 years I have specialized in producing Voice Demos for Voice Actors and Agents here in the UK, and am now starting to offer workshops for them as well. Out of All the UK Studios that offer the same service - We have been doing it the longest and have the highest turnover of voice talent! - We are very proud of that! The UK voice agents trust us to "Cut" their clients reels - And we use their testimonials in our marketing. - As one would!

YES - We can blow our own trumpet! - It sounds good!

Some of the Actors I see have never done any voice over before and need the best possible start they can get if they are to succeed in London's Voice Arena. The rest are Pros - (who I feel) would greatly appreciate some help in brushing up on their VO skills! - As we know, it is an ongoing learning process!!

Therefore - I ALWAYS recommend you book "The Art Of Voice Acting" In my workshops.

I also believe one should read everything on this subject, all the  books, bootcamp cd's etc. But having read and listened to them all, I find your book to be the most comprehensive to newcomers and pros alike.

In short it IS the best.
     Jean-Paul Orr - The Showreel, London, England

~~~

OH how I hope to meet you one day! You're book has been so amazing: ) OK, I won't go into vast detail, because I could write all night . . .  Thank you so much for writing this book . . . I meant it!  I'd love to chat about VOs etc.  Now that my demo is done it's crazy trying to figure out the best thing to do with it! but everyone says they like it.  So that's really neat. Thanks.
     Ashley Moynihan

~~~

I have been reading your book and have found a lot of material that is very useful. Some I have been through a bit on other courses but never have I seen it all put together in one package. The book is very good. For my personal development I have taken one of the suggestions in the book and I'm part way through a 10 week course with a voice coach. I'm surprised how some of the simple things are so hard to do. Looks easy on paper, different matter when you stand up and do it. My respect has grown considerably for people who have to do this on a daily basis.

  • David Batup (Sales Performance Coach, United Kingdom)
  • ~~~

I have to be honest with you, I had only had your book about a day and read almost the whole thing and listened to the CD!  Since then, my husband and I have been spitting all over our music room!  We tried the cork (exercise) with our arias and it's GREAT!  Especially for fast moving words, etc.  My husband hadn't even warmed up and did the exercise speaking the words and then singing and it sounded as if he was warmed up already - it brings the voice nice and forward!  Crystal clear!  I think he will have to try this with his voice students now.  Is this ok!?  I hope so.  I have applied it to a couple sample copies (one fast paced Rollercoaster Theme Park piece and it's AWESOME! - what a blast!)

I will be studying the book more thoroughly and then I will call for a lesson over the phone.  I want to be as prepared as possible so you can truly accomplish something with me.  Perfectionist that I am, I think it would waste time if I hadn't already learned (or tried to as much as possible) what you have put in print! 

I will now go to check out that Austrian tongue twister site.  I am fluent in German and can't wait to try THOSE!  LOL!!

Thanks again! All the best to you both! :)
 Gigi Mitchel-Velasco (Professional Opera Singer)

back to top

FIVE STARS A MUST for Voice Actors, April 14, 2003 (Amazon.com)

I believe James Alburger's book to be one of the best, if not THE best resource available to all voice actors.  I have 12 years experience as a successful female voice actor and until recently, had not read this wonderful book. I am SO glad I have now! It has been a wealth of information for me in my endeavors of marketing myself to a global audience. Thanks to this book, I now have an understanding of what the American market expects from performers and how their market operates.  Everything you need to know about voice acting is written in clear terms - you won't be left wondering what this author is talking about. This really is an absolute MUST if you are serious about the profession of voice-over.  The only thing which, in my opinion, needs clarification in the book, is how to play the audio files off the CD. There is no 'autorun' feature and when you browse the folders you only see the pdf files listed. However, like another reviewer, I sent an email to the author and within 30 minutes I had a response which lead me in the right direction.  This book is Excellent and the author is clearly a committed professional.
     Debbie Foster—Professional Voice Talent, Australia (April 22, 2003)

~~~

This is a really terrific little book packed with information ranging from voice exercises and copy samples, to business advice, guidance on preparing an audition tape, and lots of contact information.  Jim Alburger is something of a legend in west coast voice-over circles, with his vast experience as an audio engineer and trainer. If you have ever considered a career in voice-overs, this book is a must have.
     John Beaupre—Voice and talent coach—Broadcastvoice.com

~~~

FIVE STARS Great Book, Great CD, and Great Author, March 10, 2003 (Amazon.com)

I'm currently working to perform the voice-over for several audio seminars currently being produced by the consulting firm where I serve as managing partner. What I really needed was a book that was easily understood by a non-professional without extensive acting (voice or otherwise) experience. I found the perfect reference in "The Art of Voice Acting." Unfortunately, when I tried to access the CD excercises on my computer I ran into some problems. However, I fired off a quick e-mail to the author and within an hour had a response that addressed my technical difficulties and got me up and running. Highly recommended. Grade: A/A+.
     Robert Barnwell (March 10, 2003)

~~~

I just wanted to say thank you for writing such a great resource book. We recommend your book to all of our actors who are interested in crossing over to the "voice world."
     Deb Docherty—THE DOCHERTY AGENCY

~~~

I just have to tell you how inspirational and insightful your book is for me. I have been a student of theatre for over 30 years and yours is one of the best books I have ever read about acting in any style or method. Also I am an acquaintance of William Dufris in Maine and I was glad to see that you use some of his expertise in your book. Thank you so much for helping me to get started in my voice acting career.
      Larry Vinal, Augsta, ME

back to top

Each month I look forward to your free newsletter. For Christmas, my sister gave me your book with CD. Such valuable information! I can't wait to take your 8 week session in the near future. I am presently looking into renting an apartment in the San Diego area so that I can study with you. Please send me a list of future dates. Thank you for all the time you put into your wonderful newsletter and web site. It is greatly appreciated.
     Nancy Lynn Glover, Lawrenceville,NJ

~~~

I am nearing the completion of reading your book, and I would like to say that it has been very helpful. It is well written and provides a great deal of valuable information.  Per your suggestion, I have acquired another book on voice-acting, and will continue my studies.
     Mark Mahaffey, Athens, GA (November 2002)

~~~

FIVE STARS Voice Acting Made An Art., August 24, 2002 (Amazon.com)

The Art of Voice Acting” by James R. Alburger is a must read for any voice actor who wants to seriously succeed in the biz! The book is carefully orchestrated from basic acting techniques to finding work in the voice-over industry… “The Art of Voice Acting" makes sense and making sense in a highly competitive market, can make $cents$, no dollars! for the novice and seasoned professional...
 Mark Chase, El Cajon, CA (August 2002)

~~~

I've been in broadcasting for 40 years, and in spite of my age have done quiet well in the voice-over biz. I recently read your book and found it to be, in my opinion, about the best there is.
     Jerry Houston, professional voice-actor

~~~

FIVE STARS Amazing Book!, July 13, 2002 (Amazon.com)

This book is so full of information that you will refer to it again and again! James Alburger's approach to voiceover work really concentrates on the importance of being a good actor! Having a great sounding voice is not enough. James addresses this point right off the top and goes on to provide tips and techniques that will be of great value to both beginners and pros. An excellent reference book for anything you ever needed to know about voiceovers.
     Amazon.com review by a reader from Canada (anonymous), July 2002

~~~

I have been doing voiceovers for awhile, and found I was not booking jobs the way I used to. The insights in your book make so much sense. As an actor I realize now how much more of my acting skills are necessary to do the job. I especially like how you use the term “voice actor”. Gives a whole new perspective on how to approach copy. Thank you for a whole set of new tools!
     Jodi Bradley Smith, Toronto, Canada

~~~

I went through the index three times last night. The only thing you didn't cover was popping "Pees" into the microph........waitjustaminute....here it is here.... on page 67. My God, man...I guess you DID cover it! Since it's a rainy day and I have only one session, today sounds like a day to curl up with a good book. Congratulations on an outstanding job.
     Bob Jump, Norfolk, VA - professional VO talent

~~~

I couldn't stop reading! James, you really seem to have covered each and every aspect of the art and the business. Excellent work! I feel almost glad, there is no such book in German ;-) (it would make a tough translation, that’s for sure)
     Viktor Pavel, Berlin, Germany

back to top

FIVE STARS The "Bible" of Voice-Acting, July 10, 2002 (Amazon.com)

I've just finished Mr. Alburger's first edition of this book, and it really is the "Bible" of voice-acting. This book has tips, techniques and information for all actors, from beginner to veteran. If you want a truly comprehensive scope of the business of voice-over, this is it!
     Marc Cashman (Stevensons Ranch, CA) Voice acting coach, Voice talent

~~~

FIVE STARS The Ultimate Voice Acting Guide!, March 22, 2002

"I just finished reading your book and it was fantastic! I couldn't put it down! There is so much helpful information to guide anyone who is interested in a career in voiceacting. From the breathing and articulation exercises, to information on building a character, making a demo and preparing for your first session, your book covers it all! There are samples of copy so that you can practice and hone your skills and the included CD is full of great examples of professionally produced voiceover demos so that you can learn from the experts. Thank you for writing the most comprehensive book on voiceacting that I've seen. I am going to highly recommend it to everyone I know that is interested in voiceover as well as all of my actor friends. It's like having your own private coach guide you step by step towards reaching your goals, any time you want.
     Terry Scheidt, Temecula, CA

~~~

I have spent so long trying to get insight on what I was doing wrong when impersonating and you cleared it right up in a simple paragraph of an email.
     Moses Bellamy, Atlanta, GA

~~~

I have had the pleasure of reading your book and I say this in truth. It is one of the best textbooks I have ever read! To put this in perspective . . . I have a B.S. in Economics from Northwestern University, Evanston, IL; a M.S. from The American University in Washington, DC; and a law degree from George Mason University in Arlington, VA. Your book is very, very good!
     Kevin Anderson Yancy, CA (Director of Operations, Wolcott & Sheridan Audio
     Performance Library - a premium audio publishing company www.wsapl.com)

~~~

FIVE STARS It's the Best of the Best!!!, October 9, 2001 (Amazon.com—1st edition)

I am a Voice Actress. This is the best book I have read to teach a beginner about learning how to practice and prepare for doing voice acting as a life-time business. Though I am using a different language to do the art of voice-over, it's indeed a good reference book and very useful to me and all my colleagues.
     Taipei, Taiwan (Amazon.com review)

~~~

Just wanted to drop a note and say I'm very much enjoying your book! I am a voice actor - currently doing commercials and narration but I keep training especially with great books like yours! Thank you!
     Kelly Brennan, professional VO talent

~~~

FIVE STARS Raise your voice to sing praises, June 16, 2001 (Amazon.com—1st edition)

Another book with how to and step by step instructions on taking care of your voice, marketing yourself, and what to do and what not to do to get work. You couldn't ask for a more simple explanation of how to get started in voice acting. Of course the rest is up to you!
     Leik hawkins, Baltimore, MD (Amazon.com review)

~~~

...I love your book.  It's the most helpful book on the topic of voice acting I have ever seen, and I've seen just about all of them! Thank you for making a real difference in my voice acting comprehension and progress. I can't tell you how much your book has meant to me.
     T.B., Columbus, OH — (from an e-mail sent to James R. Alburger)

~~~

I wanted to e-mail you to tell you how much I enjoy reading your book.  From your book I feel I have learned a great deal about voice-acting. And by far one of my favorite things is practicing exercises with a cork in my mouth.
     Kate Micucci, Los Angeles — (from an e-mail sent to James R. Alburger)

~~~

FIVE STARS Teriffic! Not many better than this practical book!, February 12, 1999 (Amazon.com—1st edition)

Terrific! Not many better than this practical book! Alburger's grasp of the business is remarkable - and he is writing not from NY, LA or Chicago, but from San Diego. This book is practical, easy to follow, and while no one can guarantee success, this book will help anyone maximize their efforts. A "must have" addition to any media library!
     Jon Beaupré, Broadcast voice and performance coach, Los Angeles, CA

~~~

I just received a copy of your book and wanted to tell you how much I appreciate it. It's perhaps the most thorough and truly substantive work on this topic that I've seen to-date. In the course of my 20 year career I have probably accumulated just about every book written thus far on voiceover.  It was really a pleasure to see such a contemporary and accurate work that covers the elements of performance as constructively and completely as you have."
     Mike Shepherd (12/98 – from an e-mail sent to James Alburger)

~~~

James I finally took a peak at your web site!! By golly george I just returned your book to the library last week!!! It was soooo good I accumulated a fine!!! I have read the other books that were great, but your book broke it down for me in terms I could relate with!!! Thank you!!!
     Shy Clay 8/28/99 (e-mail correspondence concerning my book)

~~~

The Art of Voice Acting, May 28, 2000 (Amazon.com—1st edition)

As a rank beginner in the field of Voice-Over and where it can lead, I found that this book shines a light down the highway so you can see the road ahead with all its twists and turns. Potholes, construction slowdowns and flat out beautiful stretches that make you remember why you like to drive in the first place. Alburger explains in layman's terms how to get ahead in this lucrative and rewarding part of show business. After reading this book and practicing the exercises and sample copy provided, you will know if you've made the right decision. He proves you don't have to have a voice like Walter Cronkite to succeed in Voice Over but you do have to understand the principles of good business and have a marketing strategy that works for you. I thoroughly enjoyed the read and recommend it wholeheartedly.
    Richard Gould, Boston Metro West: (Amazon.com review)

back to top

     

 

All content copyright 2012-2014, VoiceActing, LLC, all rights reserved.
Contributed content copyright by individual contributor, used by permission.
To contribute content or advertise, please send your email query to [email protected].Content may be excerpted upon request by email to
[email protected] and reproduced in your blog or on your website, provided appropriate source credit is included with the excerpted content.
Source credit line should read: Used by permission VoiceActing, LLC, www.VoiceActing.com